This is an optional brief that has been given by a traditional Japanese tea company to make new designs for 3 of the tea products that aren’t selling that well. I started looking at tea packaging that exists in Japan as that is where the tea will be sold and so looking at packaging here would be less beneficial as the company wants the packaging to stand out from competitors and so I looked at some on the internet just looking through images. I then wanted to go for a fairly simple design so started to develop some patterns that could be displayed on the packaging. As there are three different types of tea, I thought that developing three different patterns and varies colours for the teas would look the best.

I started to create something more evolved so that I could work with the composition of the design.

pattern02

